I am number four: Pittacus Lore

18 Mar

Imagine a distant undiscovered planet called Lorien. Everything there would grow abundantly, they had faced the same environmental issues we face today on earth, yet they fixed it much more efficiently giving their inhabitants ( Humans and other creatures ) amazing powers and a life expectancy of 250 years. That was then though and this now. The planet was attacked by the Mogadorians because they failed to revive their own planet. Nine children were sent here, on earth with their own guardians. They were each assigned a number, the Mogadorians must kill them in order. If any of them comes together the charm they are all under will be broken.

This book focuses on number four, like the rest he has been traveling all his life, living in no place for more than seven months. Running from the Mogadorians along with his guardian, Henri; changing their names all the time, previously Daniel Jones, now John Smith are on the run staying in Paradise Ohio. He meets his first friend, Sam ( Who happens to be obsessed with Alien conspiracies) and a girl friend, Sarah. Dealing with bullies, killer Mogadorians, and trying to deal with legacies ( like super powers) unexpectedly. How will he balance it all? Can he out run the Mogadorians?

I LOVED THIS BOOK! It is my second favorite book next to the hunger games, I loved the description, the creativity, the mystery. I cried three times, more like bawled! I don’t think I can find something wrong with this book although there was language. It was a great action packed, edge of my seat, alien thriller. Although this was a great book the author is very, strange ( if that is even the right word ) This is quoted from the book, the authors quote, :’ Pittacus Lore is Loreins ruling Elder, He has been living on earth for the last twelve years, preparing for the war that will determine earths fate. His whereabouts are unknown.’ Interesting, but who knows, one day we won’t be laughing anymore. 😀

I don’t recommend this book for people who get scared easily, like real life situations or younger than a seventh grader (again a little language) . I however, love sci-fi and with all sci-fi books there can’t really be real life situations and it has to be scary and some point! The movie came out on March 18, 2011 and I am so excited what they make of it. It was AWESOME! Another book will be coming out August 23, 2011. I am so EXCITED!

Quotes: I find these quotes are really cool and also chilling.

” In the beginning we were a group of nine. Three are gone, dead. There are six of us left. They are hunting us and they won’t stop until they have killed us all. I am Number four. I know I am next.”

Leave a Reply

